Results for "Databases"
- Webpage
Henry Papers Database
- Date: April 25, 2012
- Description: Access the official records of the Smithsonian Institution and learn about its history, key events, people, and research.
- Webpage
Appraising Research Records
- Date: May 8, 2018
- Description: Research records refer to any materials created or collected while conducting research as part of a Smithsonian employee's official duties. They may exist in many formats including sheets of paper, notecards, field books, maps, databases, spreadsheets, audiovisual materials, and images. Research records can typically be divided into three broad categories: 1) secondary
- Collection
Architectural Drawings Database System Records, 1987-1996
- Date: 1987 1987-1996
- Creator: Smithsonian Institution Archives
- Webpage
Preservation Strategies for Born-Digital Materials
- Date: April 26, 2017
- Description: The Smithsonian Institution Archives' preservation strategies for its born-digital collections, including documents and spreadsheets, images, audio, video, text, email, databases, software, and website and social media records.
- Finding Aid
SIA Acc. 04-081, Smithsonian Institution Office of the Smithsonian Institution Archives, Architectural Drawings Database System Records, 1987-1996
- Date: 1987 1987-1996
- Creator: Smithsonian Institution. Office of the Smithsonian Institution Archives
- Creator: Smithsonian Institution Archives
- Blog Post
A Tongue-Twisting New Photo App
- Date: December 23, 2009
- Creator: Marvin Heiferman
- Description: [caption id="" align="aligncenter" width="331" caption="14th Street and Broadway, NYC (man with goggles), 1947, by Louis Faurer, Smithsonian American Art Museum, Gift of anonymous donors, 2007.40.61 "][/caption] Earlier this month, Google introduced the Beta and Android-based version of the new and, for some, startling photo-based search feature they’ve calling Google Goggles.
Talk Story: Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Center
- Date: May 18, 2021
- Creator: Mitch Toda
- Description: A look back at the history of the Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Center in honor of Asian Pacific American heritage Month.
Women in Science Wednesday: Dr. Paula DePriest
- Date: February 24, 2016
- Creator: Effie Kapsalis
- Description: Dr. Paula DePriest, Deputy Director, Smithsonian Museum Conservation Institute, and lichenologist, travels to Mongolia each year to build GIS data of the Mongolian region as part of a larger cultural heritage effort at the Smithsonian to create GIS databases for archaeological and historical sites. #Groundbreaker
Productions, 1982-2013
- Date: 1982 1982-2013
- Creator: Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Science Media Group
- Finding Aid
SIA Acc. 14-248, Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute, Website Records, 2009-2014
- Date: 2009 2009-2014
- Creator: Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute
- Creator: Smithsonian Institution Archives
- Authority Record/EAC
Waas, S.
Looking for love
- Date: February 14, 2010
- Creator: Marvin Heiferman
- Description: Across the Smithsonian, in hundreds of photographic collections, you’ll find images that document historic objects and events, species on land and under the oceans, cultural achievement, and data that streams in from outer space on a daily basis.
