Alexander Graham Bell Bust Presentation, by Unknown, 1926, Smithsonian Archives - History Div, Presentation of the bust of Alexander Graham Bell by the American Telephone and Telegraph Company at the annual meeting of the Board of Regents of the Smithsonian Institution on December 9, 1926. Front Row (l-r): Senator George W. Pepper, Vice President Charles G. Dawes, Chief Justice William H. Taft, Senator Reed Smoot, Senator Woodbridge N. Ferris, Hon. Henry White, Back Row (l-r): Rep. Walter H. Newton, Mr. Irwin B. Laughlin, Rep. Albert Johnson, Rep. R. Walton Moore, Mr. Robert S. Brookings, Secretary of the Smithsonian Institution Charles D. Walcott, Mrs. Gilbert H. Grosvenor (daughter of Dr. Bell); Mr. Walter S. Gifford (President of the American Telephone & Telegraph Co.), Mr. Victor Salvatore (Sculptor), Mr. Frederick A. Delano, Mr. Dwight W. Morrow, Mr. Charles F. Choate, Jr., Mr. Gilbert H. Grosvenor..