Smithsonian Art Commission Meeting, 1964, 1964, Smithsonian Archives - History Div, Smithsonian Art Commission meeting, Dec. 1, 1964. Front row from left to right: Gilmore D. Clarke, David E. Finley, Paul Manship, Edgar Preston Richardson, Lloyd Goodrich, Walker Hancock; Back row from left to right: Page Cross, Stow Wengenroth, S. Dillon Ripley, Wilmarth S. Lewis, Charles H. Sawyer, Bartlett H. Hayes, Odgen Pleissner, and Henry P. McIlhenny. Absent: Paul Mellon and Andrew Wyeth..