Meeting for Smithsonian Marine Station Land Agreements, 1994, Smithsonian Archives - History Div, (Left to right) Dave Pawson, unidentified man, President of the Harbor Branch Foundation J. Seward Johnson, Jr., Mary E. Rice, Secretary Robert McC. Adams, and Assistant Secretary of Science Robert Hoffmann in the Secretary's parlor in the Smithsonian Castle on the occasion of discussions over Fort Pierce land agreements. The Smithsonian Marine Station is located at Fort Pierce, Florida..