Retirement Reception for Eileen M. McCarthy, , Smithsonian Institution Archives, Retirement reception for Eileen M. McCarthy, chief of the Publications Distribution Section of the SI Press, at the SI Commons Lounge in the Smithsonian Institution Building, or Castle, with former secretaries Alexander Wetmore and Leonard Carmichael, Secretary S. Dillon Ripley, Under Secretary Robert Angus Brooks, Gordon Hubel, director of SI Press, and SI Press staff Louise Heskett and Jan Hahn..