Opening of Smithsonian Bookstore, , Smithsonian Institution Archives, Opening of the Smithsonian Bookstore (McGraw-Hill Enterprise), with Harold W. McGraw, Jr., president of McGraw-Hill Book Co., Dr. Daniel J. Boorstin, Director of the National Museum of History and Technology, now known as the National Museum of American History, Robert G. Tillotson, Assistant Director for Administration, and Senator Claiborne Pell of Rhode Island..