Group Portrait of Smithsonian Women's Council

Usage Conditions Apply
The Smithsonian Institution Archives welcomes personal and educational use of its collections unless otherwise noted. For commercial uses, please contact
Download IIIF ManifestRequest permissionsDownload image Print


On steps of National Museum of History and Technology, now known as the National Museum of American History.


  • Smithsonian Institution Office of Public Affairs
  • National Museum of History and Technology


  • Original film available in SIA Acc. 11-009.
  • Featured in the "Torch," December 1975.
  • Caption from "Torch": Recently elected members of the Smithsonian Institution Women's Council are (front row, from left) Penny Packard, Andrea Brown (SecretaryTreasurer), Mary Quinn (Chairperson), Edith Martin (Assistant Secretary-Treasurer), Dianne Walker, Ann Perper, Karen Hill; (back row, from left) Lisa May, Barbara Newfield, Brenda Coley, Rosemary DeRosa, Claretta Jackson, Sheila Alexander, Teresa Grana, and Catherine Harris (Vice-Chairperson). Members not shown are Susan Cox, Catherine Creek, Brenda Hall, Edith Mayo, and Joanna Scherer (Historian).

Cite as

Smithsonian Institution Archives, Record Unit 371, Box 02, Folder: December 1975, Image No. 75-14850-05

Repository Loc.

Smithsonian Institution Archives Capital Gallery, Suite 3000, MRC 507; 600 Maryland Avenue, SW; Washington, DC 20024-2520


  • 1975
  • November 20, 1975

Restrictions & Rights

  • No access restrictions Many of SIA's holdings are located off-site, and advance notice is recommended to consult a collection. Please email the SIA Reference Team at
  • No Copyright - United States


  • Portraits
  • Portraits, Group


Black-and-white photographs

Local number

SIA RU000371 [75-14850-05]

Physical description

8 x 10;

Full Record

View Full Record